More Guests Announced for Star Wars Celebration Chicago 2019

Six new guests have been announced to be attending this year’s Star Wars Celebration, including the talents behind a fan-favourite Force wielder and the galaxy’s most infamous bounty hunter (now all grown up), have been confirmed for the Topps autograph area.

The newly announced guests are: Ashley Eckstein voice of Ahsoka Tano on Star Wars: The Clone Wars and Star Wars: Rebels, Daniel Logan aka Boba Fett in Episode II: Attack of the Clones and Star Wars: The Clone Wars, Jett Lucas Zett Jukassa in Episode II Attack of the Clones and  Episode III: Revenge of the Sith son of George Lucas, Ken Leung Admiral Statura in Episode VII: The Force Awakens, Katy Kartwheel creature performer in Episode VII: The Force Awakens and Episode VIII: The Last Jedi, and John Ratzenberger Major Derlin in Episode VThe Empire Strikes Back.

Previously announced guests include Joonas Suotamo who has taken over the role of Chewbacca from Episode VIII: The Last Jedi onward, Sam Witwer voice of Darth Maul in Star Wars: The Clone Wars, Star Wars: Rebels and Solo: A Star Wars Story. Greg Grunberg, who brought Resistance X-wing pilot Snap Wexley to the screen in Episode VII: The Force Awakens. Dave Chapman, the puppeteer who has helped bring BB-8, Rio Durant, and Lady Proxima to life in the Sequel Trilogy and Solo: A Star Wars Story. Greg Proops, who has lent his voice most recently to Star Wars Resistance as Jak Sivrak and Garma, and previously voiced Fode in Episode I: The Phantom Menace. Paul Kasey, who played Admiral Raddus in Rogue One: A Star Wars Story and Ello Asty in Episode VII: The Force Awakens. Ian McElhinney, who played General Dodonna in Rogue One: A Star Wars Story. And Orli Shoshan, Shaak Ti in both Episode II: Attack of the Clones and Episode III: Revenge of the Sith.

Star Wars Celebration Chicago will be taking place in 68 days time at the McCormick Place from April 11th to the 15th.


Written by: Connor Heggie